Shibuya Kart Tours for Groups and Couples

How many drivers each Shibuya kart tour takes, what a couple pays, booking a bigger group across two starts, going solo, and who in a group cannot drive.

Updated November 2026

Every Shibuya kart tour is booked per driver, and most set a firm cap on the group. Monkey Adventure Kart takes up to 5 on its Shibuya Crossing tour, Street Kart up to 6 at each of its two Maruyama-cho shops, and BC support Co.,Ltd. up to 8 from Nishi-Shinjuku. For a group of five or fewer, Tokyo Go-Karting Experience: Shibuya Crossing with Photos, from Monkey Kart Shibuya at 1-27-7 Higashi, has the smallest cap of the Shibuya starts: from US$88 a person (checked November 2026).

Powerd by GetYourGuide

Set the number of drivers in the calendar and it shows the price for all of you. Free cancellation runs until 24 hours before.

How many drivers each tour takes

TourGroup limitStarts
Tokyo Go-Karting Experience: Shibuya Crossing with Photos (Monkey Adventure Kart)5Higashi, Shibuya
Tokyo: Guided Go Kart Tour from Shibuya Crossing to Shinjuku (Monkey Adventure Kart)5Not stated
Tokyo: Street Kart Experience in Shibuya (Reservation Center)6Maruyama-cho, Shibuya
Shibuya: Tokyo Street Go-Kart Tour by Shibuya Annex (Reservation Center)6Maruyama-cho, Shibuya
Tokyo: Shibuya Go Karting Tour from Shinjuku to Shibuya (Akiba Kart Shibuya)6Shinjuku
Tokyo: Shibuya and Shinjuku Streets Guided Go-Karting Tour (BC support Co.,Ltd.)8Nishi-Shinjuku
Tokyo: Premium Go-Kart Tour Featuring Tokyo Tower and Shibuya Crossing (Monkey Adventure Kart)8Not stated
Shibuya Go Karting Tour with Funny Costume (Akiba Kart Osaka), Viator7 a bookingHigashi, Shibuya
Tokyo Guided Electric Kart Tour (Tokyo Z Kart), Viator8 a bookingSakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya

Group limits (GetYourGuide checked November 2026; Viator checked November 2026). ShibuyaKart's tour gives no number, only “small group available”.

Couples

Illustration: two adult drivers in small karts side by side at a pedestrian crossing in Shibuya in the early evening, both in goggles and plain colourful onesies, one laughing, the crowd crossing in front of them
Illustration. Two drivers side by side at the lights.

Couples are the biggest group of reviewers on the Street Kart Experience in Shibuya: 119 of the 350 most recent reviews (23 April to 6 November 2026) are tagged as couples, against 43 groups of friends, 38 solo travellers and 35 families; the rest carry no tag.

Both of you drive and both of you pay. The price is per person: on the three tours we read for two people (Street Kart’s, BC support Co.,Ltd.’s and ShibuyaKart's), two paid exactly twice the one-person price. Every participant needs the full set of documents, so check both permits before you book, not just one.

We found no passenger seat on the Shibuya listings here. Monkey Adventure Kart’s own site offers a two-seat Can-Am, one driver and one passenger, on its Road Route 1 only, and the Akiba Kart Osaka tour on Viator is one person per kart.

Groups of more than six

Map of western Shibuya: Street Kart Shibuya at 15-3 Maruyama-cho and its Annex at 10-11 Maruyama-cho, 130 m apart near Shinsen Station, with the routed walk of 0.7 km from the shop to the Scramble Crossing
Street Kart Shibuya and the Annex, 130 m apart in Maruyama-cho: two shops for a group too big for one start.

Street Kart’s two Shibuya tours take up to 6 participants each. A bigger group can split across two start times, or across the two Maruyama-cho shops: the Annex is Street Kart’s second Shibuya shop, on the same course, 130 m from the first. BC support Co.,Ltd. and Monkey Adventure Kart’s Tokyo Tower tour take up to 8.

Going solo

You do not need a group. The Street Kart Experience in Shibuya invites drivers to join solo and meet people from all over the world, and 38 of its 350 most recent reviewers came alone. Two solo reviewers, in October and July 2026, singled out their guide.

Families and mixed groups

Under-18s cannot drive on the Street Kart Experience in Shibuya or on Monkey Adventure Kart’s Shibuya Crossing tour, and BC support Co.,Ltd.’s tour is not suitable for people under 17. The family reviews we read are of adults travelling together, from a son’s 20th birthday in July 2026 to a couple in their sixties in May 2026.

Check the body limits too. BC support Co.,Ltd.’s tour is not suitable for people under 145 cm or over 200 cm, or over 100 kg; Akiba Kart Shibuya’s karts take drivers from 150 to 185 cm and under 100 kg; Monkey Adventure Kart’s site gives a maximum of 200 cm and 110 kg.

Book whichever fits your group:

Up to 5 drivers

Tokyo Go-Karting Experience: Shibuya Crossing with Photos

From US$88 per person · 4.8 ★ (416 reviews) · GetYourGuide

Monkey Adventure Kart, 1-27-7 Higashi: 1 hour past Harajuku, Omotesando, Yoyogi Park and the crossing, a photo shoot and one printed photo.

Check dates →
A couple, from Maruyama-cho

Tokyo: Street Kart Experience in Shibuya

From US$104 per person · 4.9 ★ (1,974 reviews) · GetYourGuide

Street Kart Shibuya, 15-3 Maruyama-cho: 1 hour through the Scramble Crossing, Harajuku and Omotesando, up to 6, free cancellation up to 7 days before.

See the tour →
Up to 8 drivers

Tokyo: Shibuya and Shinjuku Streets Guided Go-Karting Tour

From US$57 per person · 4.6 ★ (747 reviews) · GetYourGuide

BC support Co.,Ltd., Nishi-Shinjuku 4-18-2: 1 hour through Yoyogi Park, the Shibuya Crossing and Harajuku; the From price is the 12:00 and 1:30 PM starts.

See the tour →

Prices, ratings and review counts from our November 2026 data check; operators use seasonal pricing, so treat them as the shape of the market, not a quote.

More in Shibuya

Other Tokyo Tours with Open Dates

Tours in and around Shibuya with live availability. Where each starts, what it includes and the cancellation terms show before you book.

Tokyo Go-Karting Experience: Shibuya Crossing with Photos

Up to Five Drivers from Higashi

4.8/5 from 416 verified reviews · From US$88 per person · Free cancellation

Monkey Adventure Kart's Shibuya Crossing tour: 1 hour from Monkey Kart Shibuya at 1-27-7 Higashi, past Harajuku, Omotesando and Yoyogi Park, for up to 5 drivers, with a photo shoot and one printed photo.

Check dates